The Canteen
comment Add Comment

December 12th, 2017 – HPCIA Community Meeting Recap


This meeting was our Annual Board Election meeting. We had great attendance and would like to thank the Management at The Canteen at Georgia Tech for helping us host our event. An additional Thank You to our representatives from Atlanta Police Department Zone 5 and the Atlanta Citizens Review Board for coming out and speaking at our event. Lastly, an apology, for not having pictures taken during the event to post here.

Reminder, HPCIA Community Meetings happen six times a year. The 2018 meetings will take place in February, April, June, August, October, and December on the second Tuesday of each month.

2018 HPCIA Board Election Results

Community Planning & DevelopmentSene Sorrow
Education & Learning CenterPaul Fortson
TreasurerLee Frush
Events CommitteeAngela
Marketing & CommunicationsTiffany
SecretaryCole Cowden
Land Use CommitteeBob
NPU-E RepresentativeShaun Green
Business CommitteeBill
Public SafetyKathy Boehmer
Membership CommitteeWill

Website Updates

Below is a breakdown of some of the recent updates to Home Park website.

The Canteen
comment Add Comment

December HPCIA Community Meeting

The December HPCIA Community Meetings double as our standard election meeting for a new board slate for the next year. The HPCIA Community meetings are open to all. However, to vote you must be a current and paid member of HPCIA. The positions up for vote are available below. This is a free event and food and drink will be provided.


  • 6:00 – 7:00 pm: Happy Hour
  • 7:00 – 7:30 pm:
    • Major Scheinbaum Presentation (APD Zone 5 Commander)
    • Lee Reid Presentation (New Mediation Program for Citizens and Police Officers)
  • 7:30 – 8:30 pm:
    • Elections and 2018 Schedule of Meetings
  • 8:30 – 9:00 pm: Community Highlights of 2018
    • Account Management via Website
    • TBD: Park Acquisition

Nominations for Home Park Board 2018

  • President:
    • Richard Bakare
  • Community Planning & Development:
    • Sene Sorrow
  • Education & Learning Center:
    • Paul Fortson
  • Treasurer:
    • Lee Frush
    • Hugh Sanders
  • Events Committee:
    • Angela Huynh
  • Secretary:
    • Cole Cowden
  • Land Use Committee:
    • Charlie Gonzalez
    • Bob Wood
  • NPU-E Representative:
    • Shaun Green
  • Business Committee:
    • Bill Cheatham
    • Jim McCurtain
  • Public Safety:
    • Kathy Boehmer
  • Membership Committee:
    • Will Milne